## PROVINCE OF MANITOBA.

(Entered Confederation, 15th July, 1870.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-WINNIPEG.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR-HON. JAMES COX AIKINS.

## EXECUTIVE COUNCIL,

## 1886.

Premier and Treasurer Hon. Attorney-General		J. Norquay.		
Attorney-General	"	C. E. Hamilton.		
Minister of Public Works	"	C. P. Brown.		
Provincial Secretary	"	D. H. Wilson.		
Minister of Agriculture	"	A. A. C. LaRivière.		

## LEGISLATURES SINCE 1870.

No. of Legislatures.	Sessions	Date of				
		Opening		Proro	ogation.	Dissolution.
lst Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd * 4th	Feb. 5, 18	372	Feb. 2 March	3, 1871 21, 1872 8, 1873 22, 1874	
2nd Legislature			876 877	Feb. do 2	4, 1875 4, 1876 28, 1877 2, 1878	Nov. 11, 1878.
3rd Legislature	† 1st	Feb. 1, 18	379	June 2	85, 1879	Nov. 26, 1879.
4th Legislature	lst 2nd 3rd 4th		880 881	Dec. 2 May 2	14, 1880 23, 1880 25, 1881 30, 1882	} Nov. 13, 1882.
5th Legislature		May 17, 18 March 13, 18 do 19, 18	84	June	7, 1883 3, 1884 2, 1885	}

• Adjourned 8th Nov., 1873, till 5th Feb., 1874; do from 5th Feb till 2nd July, 1874. † Adjourned 7th Feb, 1879, till 8th Apr., 1879; do from 8th Apr., 1879, till 27th May, 1879.